840: New Music for String Quartet

7.30pm, 6 May 2017 at the St James', Islingon

Photo by Alex Nikiporenko

840 welcomed back the Manon Quartet, who performed in the series’ first ever concert in January 2015.

The programme featured Seán Clancy’s Neue Kraft Fühlend, Naomi Pinnock’s String Quartet and Slew & Hop by Canadian composer Martin Arnold, alongside new works by Lawrence Dunn, Richard Glover, Scott Mc Laughlin, Alex Nikiporenko and Nicholas Peters.

The Manon Quartet are: Jian Ren, Naomi Watson, Morag Robertson and Deni Teo.

The concert was kindly supported by Hinrichsen Foundation and the RVW Trust.

Click here for the event poster
and here for the programme